Rep. McCombie Meets FFA State Leadership Team

Representatives Tony McCombie (Savanna) and Terri Bryant (Murphysboro) met the Future Farmers of America leadership team in Chicago at the Illinois Farm Bureaus Annual meeting. The state officers include President Sophia Hortin of Fisher, Vice President Eliza Petry of Rochelle, Reporter Shaylee Clinton of Ina, Secretary Miriam Hoffman of Earlville, and Treasurer Taylor Hartke of Teutopolis.

The Future Farmers of America boasts an all women leadership team. According to the FFA website, female membership in the FFA had been a major issue since 1933, and women were finally allowed into the organization in 1969.