31st Annual Fallen Firefighter Memorial and Medal of Honor Ceremony

Today in Springfield lawmakers gathered to honor fallen firefighters from across Illinois. The annual memorial and honor ceremony was held at the Bank of Springfield Center this year and included special remarks from legislative leaders, including Governor JB Pritzker and State Fire Marshal James A. Rivera.

House Minority Leader Tony McCombie stood alongside colleagues to honor and remember the five fallen firefighters and recognize those who went above and beyond their duties.